Corey D. Bizzell Award of Excellence

The Bizzell Award of Excellence was created in memory of Corey D. Bizzell, a longtime member of the Carolinas Chapter of MPI. Corey exemplified excellence and dedication, not only to the chapter, but in every aspect of his life. Bizzell was a constant advocate of elevating our meetings industry to the next level. In honor of his legacy, the President will award a chapter member who has demonstrated a superior level of excellence, passion, and leadership in their service to MPI-CC. 



Award Recipients 

  • 2018 - Christine Irwin, CMP and Sarah Johnson
  • 2017 - Tim Miron
  • 2016 - Malinda Harrell, CMP, CASE
  • 2015 - Ginny Fountain, CMP, CMM