New Member

New Member

Committee responsibilities and goals

The New Member Committee concentrates on new members and first time attendees at each meeting. Each new member and first timer is assigned a Hospitality Buddy. The Buddies will contact the new members and first-timers prior to the meeting to invite them to the New Member Mixer and answers any questions they may have. During the chapter meeting, Buddies will spend time with their assigned new members and introduce them to the existing MPI-CC members. The committee also assists the MPI-CC staff in registering and welcoming all members and guests.

Committee Chair

Alicia Miller CMP
State Employees Association of NC
 e-mail: amiller@seanc.org

Committee Member

Michele Bemis CMP
Greater Fort Lauderdale Convention & Visitors Bureau
 e-mail: mbemis@broward.org

Committee Member

Michelle Castro 
The Siena Hotel Autograph Collection & Il Palio Restaurant
 e-mail: mcastro@sienahotel.com

Committee Member

Teresa Gitomer 
heyRED Speakers Agency
 e-mail: teresa@tgitomer.com

Committee Member

Karen Knox CMP CMM
Visit Winston-Salem
 e-mail: karenknoxcmpcmm@gmail.com

Committee Member

Mica Parekh 
IWP Photography
 e-mail: mica@iwpphotography.com

Committee Member

Alicia Perry CMP
Graylyn International Conference Center
 e-mail: aperry@graylyn.com

Committee Member

Heide Roland 
Electric Power Research Institute (EPRI)
 e-mail: hroland@epri.com

Committee Member

Diane Weems 
North Carolina Aggregates Association
 e-mail: diane@ncaggregates.org

Committee Member

Benny Williford 
Pinnacle Speakers Bureau
 e-mail: benny@pinnaclespeaker.com

Committee Member

Claudia Wooten-Outlaw 
Blockade Runner Beach Resort
 e-mail: claudia.outlaw@blockade-runner.com

Director of Membership

Michelle Castro 
The Siena Hotel Autograph Collection & Il Palio Restaurant
 e-mail: mcastro@sienahotel.com