Volunteer of the Year

The Meeting Professionals International Carolinas Chapter is pleased to announce that nominations are now being accepted for 2016/2017 Volunteer of the Year Award. The recipient of this award will be announced during the Annual Meeting in May.

This award is presented to a MPI-CC member who has consistently and significantly contributed to the chapter and has volunteered his or her services to the chapter in the current year. Their active dedication, enthusiasm and numerous hours of volunteerism has demonstrated unparalleled commitment to the advancement of our chapter. *The current Board of Directors is not eligible to receive this award during their term.

You are encouraged to review the following criteria for the award and nominate the individual who you feel best meets these guidelines.

Criteria for Eligibility:

  • Current, active MPI-CC Member
  • Currently employed as a meeting planner or industry supplier
  • Committee Membership (current Board of Directors is not eligible)
  • Involvement in committee-driven initiatives within the past year


Past Award Recipients 

  • 2017 - Kathy B. Flowe, CMP
  • 2016 - Linda Ilsley, CMP